College of Engineering and Science

The College has comprehensive engineering and science-related departments with CDIO and Design Thinking teaching approach. We are committed to the innovative teaching of artificial intelligence integrated into engineering education and cultivates multi-disciplinary talents who can help industry innovation and transformation. All departments and degree programs have passed IEET accreditation, with international recognition.

College of Business

A complete business management education system offering a wide range of business innovation curriculum and teaching materials by faculty members with both theoretical and practical experiences. Our degree programs provide diversity and students can have exchange opportunities with internationally renowned universities, for dual degrees to improve international mobility and develop international perspectives. We also have a comprehensive corporate internship system, multiple scholarships and bursaries to facilitate students to study at ease and enhance their employment competitiveness.

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences supports the thematization of courses, implements the CDIO innovative teaching approach, promotes artificial intelligence and user thinking design, introduces technology media and digital resources, combines the professional fields of humanities and society, develops multidisciplinary and diversified competitiveness, and strengthens industry-academia cooperation to train students to become talents needed for industrial upgrading.

College of Information and Electrical Engineering

All departments of the College of Information and Electrical Engineering have passed the IEET accreditation so that the graduates’ academic qualifications are in line with international standards to fully enhance students ’ technical ability in information and communications. Through our special projects, combining artificial intelligence, cloud technology, big data analytics and physical networking and other technologies, we enhance industry-academia interactions and strengthen international exchanges to provide students with a seamless career integration.

College of Construction and Development

The only college in Taiwan with the name of construction. We integrate the expertise of multidisciplinary departments to apply to the professional education of sustainable green environment planning, design, engineering, technology, and life aesthetics for constructing infrastructure for smart cities and smart life to cultivating land construction and maintenance professionals with innovative R&D, independent thinking, communication, coordination and teamwork.

College of Finance

In response to the global financial technology (FinTech) and industry development trends, we cultivate financial professionals with deep knowledge and cross-domain integration. Introducing fintech as a common minor course module for the whole college to give play to the multiplier benefits of multidisciplinary integration, students’professional competitiveness was constructed for the development of financial technology trends.

International School of Technology and Management

The International School of Technology and Management aims to cultivate international talents with global mobility. We specialize in running the 2+2 double bachelor's degree international program with foreign partner universities based on mutual recognition standards. Students will study at Feng Chia for the first two years and another two years at a foreign university obtaining double degrees after meeting the graduation requirements of the two universities. Our partner universities are throughout the United States and Australia covering engineering and commerce, including Purdue University, San Jose State University, San Francisco State University, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, and Queensland University, Australia. Co-operations with Sheffield University, UK and other top 100 universities in the world are undergoing further discussions.

School of Architecture

Taiwan's first school of architecture. We have three bachelor’s programs in architecture, interior design, and innovative design with common freshman and sophomore year courses so that all students receive a complete design basic training. From junior year onwards, different course modules are provided to allow students to choose to study architecture (five-year program), interior design (four-year program), and innovative design (four-year program). The course modules can be connected and small-module courses can be provided to students to choose freely. The School of Architecture emphasizes internationalization and professional internships inviting well-known masters at home and abroad to give lectures, and cooperating with renowned universities and firms in Asia-Pacific and Europe to provide international exchange and practice opportunities.

i. School

The i.School focuses on three application areas: smart manufacturing, smart business, and smart life, with artificial intelligence as the main theme of learning and technology application as the core by introducing corporate practical issues and nurturing the ability to master corporate business processes and select appropriate artificial intelligence technology key talents to solve business operational problems and improve the efficiency of smart operation. The i.School further supports the university’s learning environment and minor courses of intelligence and information, and big data analytical tools with multi-disciplinary collaboration programs so as to prepare value-added multi-disciplinary-intelligence students.

Center for General Education

The Pre-major Program for International Freshman Students, (PMP), is the first 1+3 Program for international students in Taiwan, giving international students a year of preparation, improving their Chinese proficiency, exploring majors and adapting within one year Life, sophomore year can choose to study in Feng Chia University's favorite department. PMP has dual tutors who are dedicated to counseling and caring about students’ adaptation to life in Taiwan. Through cultural experience and life accompaniment, students can quickly integrate into life and create a "home" in Feng Chia, so that international students no longer worry about language and adaptation issues , Bravely pursue dreams in Taiwan and complete university studies.

工程與科學學院

具備完整的工程、科學相關學系,教學導入CDIO與Design Thinking的專題式學習,致力於人工智慧融入工程教育的創新教學,培育學用合一能協助產業創新轉型的跨域人才。全數學系及學位學程通過IEET「工程及科技教育認證」,學歷獲國際認可。

商學院

以完整的商管教育體系為基石,且擁有多元化的商業創新課程與教學教材,及兼具理論與實務的授課師資,系所學程多樣,亦協助安排學生至國際知名大學進行交換、雙聯學位等國際交流合作,以提高國際移動力並開展國際視野。本院具備完善的企業實習制度、多項獎助學金補助相關制度,以利學生安心就學、提升就業競爭力。

人文社會學院

人文社會學院推動課程專題化,實施CDIO創新教學模式,並推動人工智慧、使用者思維設計,導入科技媒體及數位資源,結合人文社會之專業領域,發展跨域多元之競爭力,強化產學合作資源,培養學生成為產業升級所需之人才。

資訊電機學院

資訊電機學院全數通過IEET工程教育認證,畢業生學歷與國際接軌,充分提升學生在資電通領域的技術能量。透過學院特色計畫及各項專案計畫的規劃執行,結合人工智慧、雲端科技、大數據分析及物聯網等技術,增進產學互動,加強國際交流,力促學涯職場無縫接軌。

建設學院

台灣唯一以建設為名的學院,整合跨領域院系專長應用於永續綠環境的規劃、設計、工程、技術以及生活美學等專業教育,為建構智慧城市及智慧生活等基礎建設的教育基地,致力於培養具創新研發、獨立思考、溝通協調與團隊合作之國土建設與維運專業人才。

金融學院

因應全球金融科技(FinTech)與產業發展趨勢,培育深耕專業及跨域整合兼具的金融專業人才,導入金融科技為全院共同輔修課程模組,發揮跨域結合之乘數效益,建構學生跨領域專業競爭力,成為金融科技趨勢發展重要人才。

國際科技與管理學院

國際科技與管理學院以培育具備全球移動力國際級人才為宗旨,專辦2+2雙學士學位國際專班,與國外合作大學以相互認可標準實施一套完整課程,學生二年就讀逢甲,二年就讀國外大學,滿足兩校畢業條件後取得雙邊學位。國際學院合作之國外學校遍及美、澳且涵蓋工、商領域,包括美國普渡大學、美國聖荷西州立大學、美國舊金山州立大學、澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學、澳洲昆士蘭大學,並持續與英國雪菲爾大學等世界百大名校洽談合作。

建築專業學院

全台第一所建築專業學院,分建築、室內設計、創新設計三組學士學位學程,採大一、大二課程不分流,讓所有學生接受完整的設計基礎訓練,大三以上提供不同的課程模組,讓學生選擇修讀建築(五年制)、室內設計(四年制)、創新設計(四年制),各課程模組之間可互相串連,並搭配小模組課程供學生自由選讀。建築專業學院強調國際化及專業實習,邀請海內外知名大師蒞院講座,結合亞太及歐洲知名大學及事務所,充分提供國際移地教學及實習機會。

創能學院

創能學院以智慧製造、智慧商務、與智慧生活三大應用領域為主,以人工智慧為學習主體,技術應用為核心,導入企業實務議題,培育出具備掌握企業業務流程,選用適切人工智慧技術之關鍵人才,以解決企業運作問題,提升智慧經營效率。創能學院另提供全校智慧與資訊與大數據分析工具的學習環境及輔修學程,搭配跨域協作課程,加值學生專長,形塑跨域智慧人才。

通識教育中心

全校國際生大一不分系學士班 (Pre-major Program for International Freshman Students, 簡稱PMP),是全台第一個為國際生打造的1+3 Program,讓國際生有一年的時間準備,在一年內提升華語能力、探索專業和適應生活,大二可選擇逢甲大學自己喜歡的科系就讀。PMP有雙導師全心輔導,關心學生在台灣的生活適應,透過文化體驗與生活陪伴,讓學生快速融入生活,打造一個在逢甲的「家」,讓國際生不再擔心語言和適應等問題,勇敢在台灣追求夢想,完成大學學業。